New Start.

Standard

Hi Everyone!

I have officially been in Waukesha Wisconsin at New Tribes Bible Institute for a week now.  We just finished our first week of classes yesterday.  It’s been really good, lots of changes and stuff though, new things to get used to, etc.

I have 5 roommates: Amber, Charity, Sarah, Ashley, and Kristina.  I’ll get some pictures of our room and the school up soon.

We had orientation on Monday and Tuesday of this week and then started classes on Wednesday.  The four classes we have are: (classes are done in 3 week blocks)       Biblical Foundations, Bibliology, Evangelism in a Post-Modern World, and Job.

They have all been really good so far.  It’s the first time in my life that I have had to do homework, but it’s just been reading so far.

The people here are great…it’s nice to be around other people who are interested in missions or at least some kind of ministry.  There are a whole lot of MK’s here (missionary kids) coming from different countries and stuff, so it’s been cool to talk to them and find out about their backrounds and stuff.  One of my roommates grew up in Brazil, and one in the Philippines.

Today I went with a group of people to Naga-Waukee park and lake.  It wasn’t like Lake McConaughy though….it was cold!  And no beach, just rocks.  But, it was a fun outing I must say.

So yeah, things are going well so far.  I really am going to get some pictures on here soon.  Hope that everyone reading this is doing well.  Have a great day!

Amy

2 thoughts on “New Start.

  1. Amber

    Amy — it was good to hear how it’s been going so far! I’m glad that you’re enjoying it! Have you had a lot of reading to do? It seems like I have a ton to do already! =) I can’t wait for the pictures!!!
    Amber

  2. Doris

    Hi, Amy,
    So glad to see your pictures and to know that your first week of classes went well. We are praying for you. I miss our talks. At least when I deserted you I was just across town!!!!
    Doris

Leave comments here:

