Thursday July 30th, 2009.

Standard

Today was a good day.  The weather was amazing…it reminds me of fall which makes me really happy.

I had to work from 10-3 which is not bad at all, but it was a pretty busy day, so it went by quickly.  I have 5 more days of work left before I am done.

I am reading the book Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers right now and it is just reminding me of God’s unconditional love for us.  No matter how many times we run away from God, He is there to find us again and to love us.  He is amazing.

These are some lyrics from Britt Nicole’s song, The Lost Get Found:

Don’t let your lights go down
Don’t let your fire burn out
‘Cause somewhere, somebody needs a reason to believe
Why don’t you rise up now?
Don’t be afraid to stand out
That’s how the lost get found
The lost get found

I’m not a big fan of Britt Nicole…but I do really like this chorus from her new song.  You can listen to the whole thing on my music page at the bottom of the screen.

missAmy

One thought on “Thursday July 30th, 2009.

  1. Jenny

    Amy, I have a confession to make. When I first saw the lyrics to that song, I was like, “AMY! YOU AND I DO NOTTTT LIKE BRITT NICOLE!” and then I read the bottom and now I’m okay.

Leave comments here:

