What’s in a Name?

Standard

Hey There!

I just checked out a book from the library today called The Complete Idiot’s Guide to 30,000 Baby Names just for fun and I’ve had a great time looking through it.  It is really interesting and a bit depressing to find out that people are naming their children Coco, Banjo, Indiana, Rocco, Rebel, Satchel, etc. Seriously, some of them are really weird.

Here are a few that I liked.  Not necessarily ones that I would name my children, but just interesting or nice sounding ones.

Girls-

Berlynne, Mabel, Milena, Nadine, Raimy, Achazia, Langley,

Boys-

Simon, Jayvyne, Benen,

I don’t know.  Name meanings are really important though, so when I really do have to name kids, I will hopefully have ones that have really good meanings behind them.

I just think that it’s fun to look through books and find names that I like for future reference.  :)

missAmy

3 thoughts on “What’s in a Name?

  1. Preacher

    i think some of the names you picked out are a little more weird then the ones you thought were weird i mean Raimy, Achazia, Langley, Jayvyne, Benen wow i have never ever heard of most of those names and they all seem weird to the third degree lol well thats just my thought see you hopefully sunday night : )

Leave comments here:

