February 15th.

Standard

Hey There Everyone! Sorry that it has been such a long time since I have been onto here, I will be better about updating.

I got some very exciting news this week though that my application to go on a missions trip with New Tribes Mission to Papua New Guinea has been accepted! So, for five weeks this summer I will be in Papua New Guinea. I am very excited about it. So, I will put more info on here as I get it. If you want to know more about the trip you can go to their website: http//www.ntm.org/missiontrips/interface.php

You can watch the video on there that’s called “Changed” And that is all about the Interface trip.

Or ask me any questions that you might have.

And, I just wanted to share a verse with you as well.

Lord, I have heard of your fame; I stand in awe of your deeds, O Lord. Renew them in our day, in our time make them known; In wrath remember mercy.            Habakkuk 3:2

5 thoughts on “February 15th.

  1. Christopher

    My friend went there last summer with New Tribes. He loved it, but he also got malaria, so be careful. Also, don’t go swimming at night. If you ask the natives to take you swimming, they will but there are all sorts of crocodiles in the water. They are just being hospitable by taking you. That also happened to my friend. Also, you should do a bit of research on how to Tok Pisin. It would really come in handy, or so I’m told.

  2. claire

    Amy, It is exciting that you are going to be able to do this. Now, Chris’ comments about malaria, and crocodiles – just what a mama wants to hear….. but, I trust that this is God’s plan, and I entrust you into His loving care. Love you, momxxx

  3. preacherman05

    u just make sure to give thos crocs a good one two and they’ll let go. no but seriously just don’t go near water and that problem is solved lol

  4. Jenny

    Amy, I really have a good book suggestion for you, before you go to Papa New Guina. (spelling?) And, well, I think you would agree that these are really good books………

    JJ

Leave comments here:

