Trusting God.

Standard

Hey Everybody, I don’t really have anything too much to say, but I thought that I would share some verses that I have been thinking about a lot lately.

“We do not know what to do, but our eyes are upon you”. 2 Chron. 20:12

This is part of such a great story. One of those really amazing things that God does in the Old Testament. Definitely go back and read it. And I love that line because it is true in my life. As I don’t have everything figured out, my eyes need to be upon Him.

And this is just like in the New Testament when Jesus is walking on water and Peter says, “If it is you, tell me to come to you on the water”. And then he comes out but when he sees the storm and the waves and takes his eyes off of Jesus, he begins to sink.

During this time in my life when I’m really not sure of all of the details in my future, I really want to stay focused on God and to rely upon Him.

“In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps”. Prov. 16:9

missAmy

black-white-world-map1

P.S. Sorry that I keep changing my site around. I just can’t decide what I like best.

4 thoughts on “Trusting God.

    • missAmy

      Yes Chris, actually I am hoping to go to New Tribes Bible Institute. So, we’ll see what happens with that. I am planning on sending in an application here like next week. But, yeah. That’s the plan.

Leave comments here:

