The Far Reaching Effects of Abortion.

Standard

Hello Everyone, I have been reading a book lately called The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers. Actually my parents gave it to me for Christmas. Anyways, it deals with the issue of abortion and it has made me think lately just of all the effects and consequences that abortion has. Today I saw a bumper sticker that said:

Abortion, One Heart Stops, Another Heart Breaks.

And I think that is really true. Abortion effects more than just one life. What about the woman who may face physical problems, emotional problems, shame, and anger. About the man who may feel regret, anger, and shame.

I just hope that as the church stands strong in it’s stance on abortion, that they will also commit to being there to pick up the pieces, to bring hope and healing, and to love unconditionally.

I know that I have gained some new insights into this issue. May God be with you all.

missAmy

Leave comments here:

