Christmas!

Standard

I had a really lazy week this week. I only worked like 10 hours, I played a ton of Scrabble and Scattergories with my family, and had a lot of good food. But it was great.

Christmas day was really nice as we were able to get out and go for a long walk in the afternoon. It really was restful not to have to do much other than play games and music, and just whatever.

On Friday when I went to work I spent almost the whole afternoon “de-lighting” one of our display Christmas trees. That really wasn’t too pleasant and my arms got really scratched up from it.

And today we just played more games and talked and played music. We played our annual game of Play House/Play Store which is a really old card game that we play once a year. It’s pretty funny.

Hope that everyone else had a good weekend and a restful Christmas celebrating what Christ did in coming to the earth.

Here are a couple of pictures from the weekend.

Katie and Sarah.

Katie and Sarah.

Jenny and I.

Jenny and I.

Jenny, Me, Katie, David, and Sarah with the Nativity Scene at the Catholic Church in town.

Jenny, Me, Katie, David, and Sarah with the Nativity Scene at the Catholic Church in town.

One thought on “Christmas!

Leave comments here:

